May 25-27, 2013

The College Sailing/APS Team Race Championship brings together 14 of the country’s best team racing teams for a three-day championship.  Each team has three boats and teams face off against each other one at a time, so each race is either a win or a loss–there’s no second place.  After a round robin, when a team races against all the others, the top four teams will split off for a “Final Four” round in which the podium places will be determined and a National Champion named.

14 qualifiers competing for the Walter C. Wood Trophy

NOR         SI         Hotels and Housing         Results         Release of Liability Agreement


Group 1 Group 2
1  gtn_logo  Georgetown University 1  brown_burgee  Brown University
2  bc_logo  Boston College 2  smc_burgee  St. Mary’s College of Maryland
3  rwu_burgee  Roger Williams University 3  na_burgee  U.S. Naval Academy
4  hws_burgee  Hobart & William Smith 4  yale_burgee  Yale University
5  uh_burgee  University of Hawaii 5  stan_burgee  Stanford University
6  coc_burgee  College of Charleston 6  uw_logo  University of Washington
7  tamug_burgee  Texas A&M University 7  wisco_burgee  University of Wisconsin